ADVENTURES OF INDIAN WONDER WOMAN, My Wedding, Uncategorized

40 | I N D I A

I’m going to write this in two parts. Before I go to India and after. For those of you who may not know, (WTF read my blog!) I am engaged and getting married quite soon! It’s all been quite the whirlwind of adventure thus far and its about to get even better.

For a while now, I’ve been waiting to go to India with my Mother. We need to go there for many reasons. First, India is where I will get everything I need for my Wedding. From important paperwork to jewellery to the actual outfit I’m wearing. The rest are little things I need to sort out there that are boring to talk about. Wedding shopping is always the better topic.

I’m four months away from my wedding so the ball really needs to start rolling. I have two weeks to get literally EVERYTHING I may need to the Wedding. All outfits, all gifts, all jewellery, invitations, the works.

SO!

I’m a little nervous but I’m also really, really excited and I can’t wait to finally find out what I’ll wear on my Wedding day.

See you on the flip side.

India. 

India was many things. It was beautiful, that was clear as day. The art, achitecture and heart of the city was as bright and beautiful as the sun. Everything about it was special, every quirk, every sight and every day was filled with something different.

It was chaos. Traffic, people and sound filled the empty spaces with a blur of fast living. It made your heart leap as you took any chance you deemed safe enough to cross the streets. It was wild and modern and fun. Laughing everytime we survived crossing the road.

It was wonderful. I went to India with a purpose. One I had been dreaming about with my Mother for months and dreaming about in my head for years. The trip I would someday take when I am going to get married. And here it was. And I had done it. And it had happened. And It was wonderful.

I felt espeiciially lucky and blessed to have experienced this with my Mother. To have her there with me was something that I would cherish and be grateful for forever more. We enjoyed each moment as we could and soldiered on with our purpose, handling each curve and it came to us.

At any moment that I could, I took photos. You can’t not be in a city so gorgeous and not take photos! I so wish that I could have brought my camera, but as this was a trip of purpose, I settled for my iPhone and created the hashtag: #iNDIAthroughmyiPHONE. With this, I posted one or two photos everyday that I was there with a photo from that day. Something new and beautiful each day. There are more photos available here as I didn’t want to overdo each day.

Here they are.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can see them clearly on my Facebook Photography Page or my Instagram. 

I am very excited for the future and this particular trip to India will be by far my most treasured trip to date.

-Dee

ma gurls-11

 

 

 

Leave a comment